Alumni Awards

Exceptional Bluffton University alumni who have reached milestones of achievement, service and giving, are honored each year during Homecoming weekend at the President’s Banquet. Two awards are given each year, alternating from Professional Achievement and Faculty/Staff Service to Outstanding Young Alumni and Lifetime Service.

2018 Lifetime Service Award
Richard D. Ramseyer '57

RIchard Ramseyer 2018Ramseyer has devoted his life to bettering the lives of others in the communities in which he lives. Currently, Ramseyer is a member of the Bluffton Lions Club, Bluffton Investment Club, Allen County Bike and Pedestrian Task Force, Bluffton Chamber of Commerce, Bluffton Lions Foundation and Bluffton Pathway Board. He also serves on the village zoning committee and often volunteers at Bluffton University. He and wife Elfrieda (Landes '58) Ramseyer have two children, a son-in-law, a daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren. video

2018 Outstanding Young Alumni Award
Michael J. Stulman '08
2018 Michael Stulman
Stulman has worked for Catholic Relief Services since 2014. As the Africa regional marketing manager, Stulman travels across the continent serving as photographer, videographer, technical guru and journalist. He also collaborates with journalists who report for the Washington Post, NPR, The New York Times and Reuters. Over the last four years, Stulman has taken approximately 40 work trips to 24 different countries on the continent. He lives in Senegal with his wife and three children. video