Faculty/staff leadership

President   Jane Wood, Ph.D.
Interim vice president and dean of academic affairs   Alex Sider, Ph.D.
Vice president of advancement and enrollment management   Robin Bowlus, M.B.A.
Vice president of student affairs and athletics  

Phill Talavinia, M.B.A.

Chief information officer   Shelley Nason
Special assistant to the president for fiscal affairs    John Burkhart, C.M.A., C.F.M., M.B.A, C.P.A.
Business operations controller   Leslie Anderson

Business    Jonathan Andreas, Ph.D.
Communication and Fine Arts    Alexander Sider, Ph.D.
Education   Gayle Trollinger,  Ph.D.
Health, fitness and sports science   Tami Forbes,  M.S.
Health sciences, natural sciences and mathematics   Stephen Harnish, Ph.D.
Humanities   Cynthia Bandish, Ph.D.
Social sciences and social work   Michael Barrett, M.A.Ed.

Assessment and ADA coordinator    Alex Sider, Ph.D.
Bluffton University Research Center (BURC)   Perry Bush, Ph.D.
Business management degree completion   Alex Sider, Ph.D.
Educator preparation director   Gayle Trollinger, Ph.D.
Global education   Paul Neufeld Weaver, Ed.D.
Graduate programs in business   Brienne Sprunger
Graduate program – Collaborative MBA    Jonathan Andreas, Ph.D.
Graduate program in dietetics   Deborah Myers, Ed.D.R.D., L.D.
Graduate programs in education   Amy Mullins, Ph.D.
Graduate program in social work   Dr. Jeanette Harder (Goshen College)
Honors program   Martina Cucchiara, Ph.D. & Luke Myers, Ph.D.
Learning Resource Center (LRC)   Jacqui Slinger
Library   Carrie Phillips, M.L.I.S.
Nursing   Sherri Winegardner, D.N.P.
Social work (undergraduate)   Walt Paquin, Ph.D., L.I.S.W.
Speech-language pathology and audiology   Tina Juarez, M.A.
Writing Center   Cindy Bandish, Ph.D.

Art   Andi Baumgartner, M.F.A.
Biology   Angie Montel, Ph.D.
Business undergraduate   Gary Schiefer, M.B.A.
Chemistry   Charles Daws, Ph.D.
Communication   Melissa Friesen, Ph.D.
Forum   Gerald Mast , Ph.D.
Music   Roy Couch, D.M.A.

Athletics director   James Grandey
Buildings and grounds operations manager   Steven Heinze
Senior director of student development/wellness and prevention/Title IX coordinator   Mark Bourassa
Director of Center for Career Vocation   Leslie Beasley
Director of diversity, equity and inclusion    Sidney Faine
Director of financial aid   Jayme Jarrett
Director of institutional research   Samantha Shrider
Director of residence life   Michael Bryan
Registrar   Iris Neufeld

You may also visit our student and faculty/staff directories to search for persons on campus by name.