Student life staff

Phill Talavinia Interim VP student life 2019

Phillip Talavinia
Vice President of Student Affairs and Athletics
talaviniap@bluffton.edu
419-358-3248

MarkBourassa 2018

Mark Bourassa
Senior director of student development, wellness and prevention,
bourassam@bluffton.edu
419-358-3217

Holly Metzger

Holly Metzger
Director of student engagement
metzgerh@bluffton.edu
419-358-3297

AmberSmith 2018


Amber Wineland
Student life coordinator
winelanda@bluffton.edu
419-358-3247

LeslieBeasley2022


Leslie Beasley 
Graduate assistant
beasleyl@bluffton.edu
419-358-3306

 

Sherri Winegardner, DNP

Sherri Winegardner, DNP

Director and associate professor of nursing 

 

In-person and telehealth consultations available for minor health concerns with appointment.

Tyson Goings

Tyson Goings

Tyson Goings is the on-campus counselor. A team of counselors from off campus will continue to provide after-hours virtual counseling.

These services are free to students, and appointments may be scheduled by contacting the student life office at 419-358-3247 or counseling@bluffton.edu.

Chalsi Campbell

Chalsi Campbell
Campus pastor
campbellc@bluffton.edu
(419) 358-3030

Steve Burrell

Steve Burrell
Director of residence life
burrells@bluffton.edu
(419) 358-3376

Every residence hall has a hall director and every floor has one or two student resident advisers. Hall directors and resident advisors are employees of the university who live in the residence halls and are responsible for maintaining safety procedures, supporting the objectives of the university and implementing programs of the student life division where friendships are formed and personal growth is encouraged. Who is my hall director/resident advisor?

RESIDENCE LIFE MISSION STATEMENT
Residence life will create an environment of hospitality while advocating for holistic student development. 

Top