Business office

To reach the Business Office, you can call the cashier at 419-358-3312 or send an email to cashier@bluffton.edu 

The Business Office performs a range of tasks. It maintains student account information, billing and payroll. Human resources is also located in the Business Office. 

The Business Office handles student billing and refunds and sends a monthly statement to each student regarding his/her balance. Financial aid is disbursed to students through the Business Office by crediting the student's account with the attributed amount of aid at the beginning of each billing period. Questions about billing and payment plans should be directed to the Business Office. Questions about financial aid should be directed to the Financial Aid Office at 419-358-3266. 

Additional services: 

  • The Business Office accepts payments for the charge of One Card replacements. Students who lose their ID card should report the loss to the One Card Office (Technology Center - ext. 3459).
  • Students may add Beaver Bucks to their ID at the cashier's window in the Business Office ($10 minimum). Students, or even their parents, may also call the Business Office and have it charged to credit card if desired.
  • Find and submit important tax information and forms at the Business Office for student employment

 

Staff: 

David Bruns

David Bruns
Controller
brunsd@bluffton.edu
419-358-3314

Sue Schutz
Sue Schutz

Business Office cashier
schutzs@bluffton.edu
(419) 358-3312 

 

 

 Nita Hashbarger
Nita Hashbarger 

Billing Coordinator & AP Specialist
hashbargern@bluffton.edu 
(419) 358-3443
Katie Schroeder
Katie Schroeder 

Payroll Coordinator/HR Assistant 
schroederk@bluffton.edu
(419) 358-3301 

 

Cindy Luginbuhl
Cindy Luginbuhl

Student accounts coordinator 
luginbuhlc@bluffton.edu 
(419) 358-3313

Janean Shannon
Janean Shannon 

Senior Accountant 
shannonj@bluffton.edu 
(419) 358-3345 

Scott Sharik
Scott Sharik 

Director of human resources 
shariks@bluffton.edu 
(419) 358-3377

 

 
Top