Houshower House

Advancement team

The advancement division consists of professionals in alumni relations, development and public relations.

Offices are located on Spring Street on the east side of campus. Development offices are located in Mara Alva House on the corner of Spring Street and College Avenue. Alumni relations is across the street in the Houshower House, and public relations in in the PR House next to the Riley Court parking lot.

Hans Houshower
 Dr.
Hans Houshower
 Vice president for advancement
 419.358.3234
 houshowerh@bluffton.edu

 Robin Bowlus
 Robin Bowlus
 Senior director of advancement operations 
 & public relations
 419.358.3453
 bowlusr@bluffton.edu

Development

 

Karen Jantzi
 Karen Jantzi
 Development associate
 419.358.3626
 jantzik@bluffton.edu

Lawrence Matthews
 Lawrence Matthews
 Development Associate
 419.358.3013
 matthewsl@bluffton.edu

Alumni relations

 

 Julia Szabo

 Julia Szabo
 Director of Alumni Engagement
 and Annual Giving
 419.358.3245
 szaboj@bluffton.edu

 Amy Byers 

 Amy Byers
 Alumni engagement associate
 419.358.3456
 byersa@bluffton.edu

April Sybert

April Sybert
Advancement services associate
(419) 358-3269
syberta@bluffton.edu

J Benroth
 Jayne Benroth
 Advancement services manager
 419.358.3362
 benrothj@bluffton.edu

Public relations

 

 Tricia Bell

 Tricia Bell 
 Content manager
 419.358.3285
 bellt@bluffton.edu

 Alison King

 Alison King
 Creative manager
 419.358.3268
 kinga@bluffton.edu

 Sara Kisseberth

 Sara Kisseberth
 Multi-media manager
 419.358.3484
 kissebes@bluffton.edu

 Julie Hadding

 Julie Hadding
 Production coordinator
 419.358.3407
 haddingj@bluffton.edu

 Wendy Helmig

 Wendy Helmig
 Graphic designer/web support
 419.358.3591
 helmigw@bluffton.edu