Faculty

Robert K. Antibus, Ph.D.Dr. Robert Antibus
Professor of biology
Subject areas: botany, cell biology, microbiology, ecology
E-mail: antibusr@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3351

 

Dr. Daniel Berger

Daniel J. Berger, Ph.D.
Professor of chemistry
Subject areas: organic chemistry, science for non-majors
E-mail: bergerd@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3379
10 Questions with Dan Berger

Dr. Charles Daws

Charles A. Daws, Ph.D.
Professor of chemistry; chemistry/physics department chair
Subject areas: inorganic chemistry, analytical chemistry
E
-mail: dawsc@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3366
10 Questions with Charles Daws

Dr. Michael EdmistonMichael Edmiston, Ph.D.
Professor of chemistry and physics;
natural & applied sciences division chair
Subject areas: physical chemistry, instrumental analysis, computer-controlled instrumentation, digital electronics, astronomy
E-mail: edmistonm@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3270

Dr. Angela Montel

Angela Montel, Ph.D.
Professor of biology; biology department chair
Subject areas: science for non-majors, microbiology, immunology, biochemistry
E-mail: montela@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3387

 

Dr. Todd RaineyTodd Rainey, Ph.D.
Professor of biology
Subject areas: anatomy and physiology, genetics, invertebrate zoology, developmental biology, animal behavior, earth science
E-mail: raineyt@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3353
10 Questions with Todd Rainey

Faculty Stories

Bob AntibusTwenty years ago, then-President Dr. Elmer Neufeld announced during a faculty meeting that there was an open seat on the Johnny Appleseed Metropolitan Park District board. Dr. Bob Antibus took an interest in the position and found that it would be a perfect fit for him to make a difference. "The biggest reward I get from volunteering is seeing the park district grow and to see that interest is growing in it as well," he says. >>>more