Past Bluffton presidents

Living presidents

All Bluffton University past presidents living at the time gathered for the inauguration of Dr. James M. Harder on Oct. 8, 2006. Pictured are (standing) Dr. Lee Snyder, Dr. Elmer Neufeld, Dr. Robert Kreider, (seated) Dr. James M. Harder and Dr. Benjamin Sprunger.

Dr. Noah C. Hirschy, 1900-08
Dr. S.K. Mosiman, 1910-35
the Rev. Dr. A.S. Rosenberger, 1935-38
Dr. L.L Ramseyer, 1938-65
Dr. Robert S. Kreider, 1965-72
Dr. Benjamin Sprunger, 1972-77
Dr. Elmer Neufeld, 1978-96
Dr. Lee F. Snyder, 1996-2006
Dr. James M. Harder, 2006-present