Faculty

Cindybandish-cropped.JPG

Cynthia Bandish, Ph.D.

Associate professor of English
Subject areas:
British literature, Victorian literature and history, Gothic literature, humanities
E-mail: bandishc@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3442
    10 Questions with Cynthia Bandish
 

SusaninEurope.JPG

Susan Streeter Carpenter, Ph.D.
Associate professor of English
Subject areas: Fiction writing, British (Scottish) literature, Native American and other ethnic literature
Email: carpenters@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3899
    10 Questions with Susan Carpenter
 

Jeff Gundy, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Subject areas: Creative writing, poetry, American literature, modern literature, critical theory 
E-mail: gundyj@bluffton.edu 
Phone: 419-358-3283
Jeff's personal home page
 

Rebecca Janzen

Rebecca Janzen, Ph.D.

Assistant professor of Spanish
Subject areas: Spanish
E-mail: janzenr@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3418
     >>> More about Rebecca

L. Lamar Nisly, Ph.D.

Professor of English
English and Language department chair
Subject areas: American literature, fiction, religion and literature 
E-mail: nislyl@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3295
    10 Questions with Lamar Nisly
 

Kate Spike, M.A.

Assistant professor of English
Subject areas: TESOL and linguistics
E-mail: spikek@bluffton.edu
Phone: 419-358-3496
    10 questions with Kate Spike