Alumni Association

You do not pay dues to be a member of the Bluffton University Alumni Association.

Membership in the Alumni Association is granted to:

  • those who have received a Bluffton degree
  • those who have not received a degree, but who have completed at least 27 semester credit hours in an undergraduate program or at least six semester credit hours in a masters program
  • those who have been awarded an honorary degree by the board of trustees


The Alumni Association board of directors meets twice a year and is comprised of the executive committee (president, president-elect, past president, secretary and treasurer), three representatives from the Bluffton University Women's Council, two representatives from the Bluffton University Board of Trustees, the director of alumni engagement and an officer of the Student Alumni Association.

Executive Committee
President - Luke Shipp `04
Treasurer - Tracy Steele `97MA
President-elect -  Kathy Dickson `03
Past President - Amanda (Wannemacher `03) Stechschulte

Alumni Trustees
Cheryl Hacker `81
Mitchell Kingsley '71

Women's Council Representatives

Kay Ahten `69
Anita Lehman '69
Denise McDaniel '86

Director of Alumni Engagement
Julia Szabo