Alumni features

2010 Alumni Award Recipients


Robert SmuckerRobert Smucker '52 received the Lifetime Service Award which honors alumni who have dedicated their lives to heartfelt service to people, community or church.

Business administration major
Founder of the Center for Charity Lobbying in the Public Interest


Paul RoppPaul Ropp '66 received the Professional Achievement Award for continued pursuit of intellectual growth and exploration of creative ventures in a chosen field.

History major
Clark University research professor of history


Chad StearnsChad Stearns '00 received the Outstanding Young Alumni Award, presented to a graduate from the past 10 years who is distinguished either through service or professional achievement.

Music education major
Keyboardist/associate director of the touring Broadway show "Hairspray"


Stephen JacobyDr. Stephen Jacoby received the Faculty/Staff Service Award, presented to a former Bluffton professor or staff person who has fostered a spirit of community through personal relationships with others.

Emeriti professor of music