Job opportunities as an office assistant


Advancement office assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Jayne Benroth Wage: minimum wage
Contact:  benrothj@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The student assistant will primarily support the advancement services manager with data entry into the Raiser's Edge database program. The student assistant will also provide support to the gift processor and the advancement office manager with mailings.

Business office assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Rick Lichtle Wage: minimum wage
Contact: lichtler@bluffton.edu Positions: 2
This position is mainly responsible to the cashier for all functions of that office. There may be times when the student is asked to assist others in the office.

Student life

student assistant

Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Caleb Farmer Wage: minimum wage
Contact: farmerc@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The student assistant will assist the director of residence life with a variety of duties throughout the year.

Center for Career & Vocation

student assistant

Hours: 6/week-8/week
Supervisor: Shari Ayers Wage: minimum wage
Contact: ayerss@bluffton.edu Positions: 3
The student assistant is responsible for many various administrative duties that are assigned by their supervisor.

Financial aid student assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Debra Niswander Wage: minimum wage
Contact: niswanderd@bluffton.edu Positions: 2
The student assistant in financial aid will assist the financial aid office staff with various office-related duties, including student loans and the student employment program.  The student assistant will also serve as the front office receptionist, answering phones, and greeting students and families.

Lion & Lamb Peace Arts Center student assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Louise Matthews Wage: minimum wage
Contact: matthewsa@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The student assistant is responsible for assisting the director in any way, as well as performing some clerical duties.

Multicultural Center assistant Hours: 6/week
Supervisor: Daryl Dowdy Wage: minimum wage
Contact: dowdyd@bluffton.edu Positions: 2
The assistant is responsible for general clerical work, as well as assisting the supervisor as needed. Maintaining general orderliness of the area is also a duty.

Registrar's office assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Margaret Smith Wage: minimum wage
Contact: smithm@bluffton.edu Positions: 3
The registrar's office assistant is responsible for assisting with various clerical duties, as well as assisting with the advising module.

Alumni relations event coordinator student assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Julia Szabo Wage: minimum wage
Contact: szaboj@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The student assistant will assist the alumni events coordinator in planning alumni events on and off campus.

Graduate Programs in Business student assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Ted Bible Wage: minimum wage
Contact: biblet@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The graduate programs in business student office assistant acts as backup receptionist and performs a range of basic office support activities for the department. Work is performed in a typical interior/office work environment.

Institute for Learning in Retirement student assistant Hours: 6 /week
Supervisor: Ted Bible Wage: minimum wage
Contact: biblet@bluffton.edu Positions: 2
The ILR student office assistant acts as backup receptionist and performs a range of basic office support activities for the department. Work is performed in a typical interior/office work environment.

Baseball office assistant Hours: 4/week
Supervisor: James Grandey Wage: minimum wage
Contact: grandeyj@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The student office assistant for baseball will perform office duties for the department and will provide assistance with recruiting.

Communication office assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Melissa Friesen Wage: minimum wage
Contact: friesenm@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The communication office assistant is responsible for clerical work and video taping duties.

Health, fitness & sport science secretary Hours: 6/week
Supervisor: Tami Forbes Wage: minimum wage
Contact: forbest@bluffton.edu Positions: 2
The student secretary will assist HFS faculty with administrative responsibilities, equipment and supply needs.

Public relations secretary Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Scott Borgelt Wage: minimum wage
Contact: borgelts@bluffton.edu Positions: 1
The secretary is responsible for general clerical duties.

Athletic department recruiting assistant Hours: 8/week
Supervisor: Phill Talavinia Wage: minimum wage
Contact: talaviniap@bluffton.edu Positions: 2
The student assistant in the athletic office will assist the department and coaches with office duties and recruiting.